My thoughts on My LIfe in Pink. post 7

How would I react if Ludivic was my child? Well I know that the popular thought in this class is  everyone would be completely open and understanding and love the child no matter what and let them be who they want to be. However, are we all saints? To be honest I think that at first especially I might act like the parents in the movie. I of course would love my child through everything, but I would definitely be a little shocked/ unsure of what is the best path to take.

Also, why would you want your child to go through the things that the boy in the movie went through. I think that all parents want what is best for their child. And while it may not be right, that causes a lot of pain and suffering as we have seen from the movie. I dont know. I guess it’s one of the things you find out what you would do when it happens, if it does. I do not mean to offend anyone with this post.

Whitney J Kerr

~ by whitkerr9 on November 19, 2009.

3 Responses to “My thoughts on My LIfe in Pink. post 7”

  1. I’m glad you are honest. As much as everyone says that they would be 100% accepting of whatever their child does or thinks, I honestly believe it would be hard for most parents to do so. Don’t get me wrong I believe that parents should accept their children, I just don’t believe it is as easily done as it is said.

    Tracy Hubertz

    • I agree. Although I feel it is better for the child if the parent is patient and understanding, it’s probably quite hard to actually do it. I like the honesty in this post as well.

      Ryan Van Wagenen

  2. I agree with your post. And I’m glad that you are open enough to be honest about how you would feel. I too would have a hard time accepting the situation if my child were to be in the same position as Ludivic. I would love them, but I am not sure if I could fully agree with their decision. And for some time I can see the situation being very tough for both myself and the child. I would try to encourage the normal idea of how they should be, but if that did not persuade them then I would try to accept it. I’m very glad you posted this because you are absolutely right.

    By: Ashley Crawford

Leave a Reply

 
