Gender and Sexuality

My wife and I are currently taking a gender and sexuality class together and it has really changed our outlook on things.  Like in the movie, I would say I would’ve reacted like the father up until this class.  My wife and I even joke that we’re going to have a trans-gendered child and that’s why we took this class together so we would be prepared for it and be as supportive as possible.

The saddest part of the movie for me was definitely the family falling apart the way it did and Ludo even moving away for a time.  There will always be opinionated people and society is dumb but to have you family fall apart over this issue is truly a tragedy.

Scott Montgomery

~ by Scott Montgomery on November 15, 2009.

5 Responses to “Gender and Sexuality”

  1. I am taking a class much like the one you are in. The most interesting part of the class I’m taking is the outlook on transgender individuals in other societies. In many Native American tribes it is revered and not punished.

  2. I am taking a class much like the one you are in. The most interesting part of the class I’m taking is the outlook on transgender individuals in other societies. In many Native American tribes it is revered and not punished.

    Katie Hasiak

  3. I think gender and sexuality classes such as the ones you guys are taking are very helpful and educational. I think they help to open eyes and bring peace and comfort to the unknown.

    Marissa Hayes

  4. Yes taking a class is so educational and I think everyone should have to take one so they can learn about transgender. I did and it was one of the best classes I have taken

    Lisa Tamburrino

  5. Thank goodness for parents like you. I have to deal with the trans and intersexed people who have been rejected by their families. Sometimes I break down into sobs, it would take a block of granite not to.

    Just love them, that’s all. I know you will.

Leave a Reply

 
