Hello

Hi, my name is Behzad Moaddeli. I’m interested in cognition, information processing, neural network development, memory, etc. I’m going to try to find studies, articles, and papers that explore the information processing side of infant development, and use it in some of my blogs this semester. If you know of any of these types of studies, please let me know, I’d very much appreciate it.

I have a computer science background and was the lead developer for Symantec’s Norton antivirus software on Linux and Netware, and am hoping to combine my software education and psychology to study cognitive psychology. I’m taking a few psych courses this year including the 3215 to prepare for the grduate program

~ by Behzad on August 26, 2009.

2 Responses to “Hello”

  1. Behzad,

    I look forward to you bringing your expertise and knowledge in cognition/processing/neural development to the course material!

    • well, the computer expertise I have, the psychology side I hope to learn. I didn’t intend to imply in my post that I know the things that I hope to learn. Many years ago after finishing my BS in computer science I took Cognitive psychology and became very interested, then I had a job offer I couldn’t refuse. It took me almost two decades to come back to school.

Leave a comment