Yo everyone, yo

Playin' my Tuba

Hi everyone. My name is Jeff Scott and my favorite color is blue. I’ve been known to love backgammon, chess, and basketball. Go Jazz! Currently am a Psychology major, expecting to graduate from an MSW program in the near future. I chose to take this class for credit, but more importantly for understanding of childhood development to help me be a better father, that is, when I’m a father. Ha ha. for the past two years I have worked and volunteered with Odyssey House and West Ridge Academy; two residential treatment programs for those who struggle with various addictions. This is a picture of me playing the tuba during a rehearsal in Norman Oklahoma. Music is my other love! I look forward to getting to know a lot of you, talk to you soon!

~ by Jeffery Scott on August 26, 2009.

One Response to “Yo everyone, yo”

  1. That’s great that you have experienced working with kids in residential programs. My son was in such a program for a couple of years….I will forever appreciate the people who contributed to helping him change the direction he was going in his life so that he has opportunities in his future.

Leave a Reply

 
