“Hello Post”

Hello. My name is Ashley Crawford. I am originally from Texas, but my family now resides in Ogden, Ut. I am a Junior, double majoring in Psychology and Political Science. I am interested in going to law school after I graduate from the U. I do not have any children, but I am the oldest of five and I played a big role in helping my mother take care of my siblings on the days that my father was at work. Two of my siblings were diagnosed with health problems when they were very young. This made their infancy and childhood difficult and the methods my parents used to raise them were very different from how my parents raised me and my other two healthy siblings. The difference in how my siblings grew up sparked my interest in wanting to know more about how infants and children develop psychologically through the different methods parents use to raise them.

I am taking “Development in Infancy and Early Childhood” not only because it is a requirement for my major, but I have always been fascinated by the process in which an infant psychologically develops. I am extremely excited to be taking this class and I can not wait to learn more about this topic.

~ by crawfordashley on August 26, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
