Exciting blog post!

Hi!  My name is Andrea Hoffman and I’m from Salt Lake.  I don’t have any kids, but here is one of the cutest ones I know:

My friends cute daughter Josie

My friend's cute daughter Josie

I’m starting out on my way to getting a nursing degree but I love psychology.  I know that I want to go into pediatrics whatever I end up doing.  I just finished treatment for Hodgkin’s Lymphoma and I’m really excited for my hair to grow back!!! This past March I had the chance to go to Ghana on a medical mission with a team of ophthalmologists.  It was one of the best experiences of my life.  I got to interact with a bunch of patients and see many eye surgeries.  Here are some of the kids I got to meet when I was visiting a village in northern Ghana:

Children in Ghana

~ by happysprinkles on August 26, 2009.

2 Responses to “Exciting blog post!”

  1. Ghana must have been incredible! What a great experience.

  2. How cute! that kid is adorable. In a contest from 1-10 she’s an 11!

Leave a Reply

 
